top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureS&A Magazine

Behind the Scenes Issue 10

In this post, you will find some extra behind-the-scenes photos and drawings from this month's issue. We hope you enjoy this look at what the co-editors of S&A Magazine are doing behind the scenes!



Table of contents

 

Cover

Extras

The two covers on the left are the versions of the cover that weren't used

 

What's the Issue?

Extras

Before tracing this drawing digitally, I made a rough sketch on paper. (Pictured on the left.)

 

Empowering Activity

Extras


I took pictures of my journal right next to a window where the lighting was ideal for capturing the colors and details. The second photo shows the supplies I used for my journal.

 

Color of the Month

Extras


Below are a few photos from the color of the month that weren't used in the main issue


 

Craft

Extras


Here is a picture of what I used for the background in the photos of this month's craft section. It is a case that I store my art supplies in. I knew I wanted to use it as a background for my photos because of the beautiful rainbow design it had. I saved it for this month's issue because it matched the cover and headings very nicely.












 

Drawing Prompt

Extras


The photo on the left is the reference photo I used when drawing the sunflower shown on the right. (I didn't take the reference photo, I found it online here.)

 

Sustainable Fashion

Extras


This drawing was going to be used in the final issue, but I decided to fix up the colors and a few other things.

 

Main Article

Extras


To take the photo of the lightbulb that's in the main article, I used a lightbulb and yellow construction paper. (Pictured on the left)

 

Recipe

Extras


Here are some extra photos from this month's macaroni & cheese recipe.

 

Thanks for reading S&A Magazine!

Questions or Comments? Email them to sandazine@gmail.com! or fill out the contact form on our website! We'd love to hear your feedback!

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page